The Tenerife Champions Cup 2010

The Tenerife Champions Cup, “The European Challenge in Beach Volley Ball” returns to Tenerife for the fourth consecutive time. On 8, 9 and 10 October 2010 the current most important professional European volley ball tournament will take place in Siam Park, the best water park in Europe. Thanks to the excellent climate which can be enjoyed all year round in Tenerife, this is one of the few events in this sport that can be staged in autumn, making the island is best possible headquarters for this competition, which has been confirmed until 2012. In this issue, expect many and great surprises.
The Spanish Royal Federation of Volley Ball is the technical organizers of the event, headed by his president, Mr. Agustín Martín Santos, become an Official Master European Confederation of Volley Ball. The Charlie Head agency, the main producer and organizer of The Tenerife Champions Cup.
The event is a Competition Master, where they face the eight pairs champions of the leading countries in Europe and world´s best. It is already a star event on the worldwide calendar in this specialty. In the last editions of the tour the Spanish team, Pablo Herrera and Adrián Gavira, – currently third in the world ranking – were defeated in the Gran Final by the Dutch team (European Champions 2009) and the favorites from Germany  –World Champions in 2008. But in both times we went as favorites, have not yet managed to lift the cup, so this year will again fight for victory .This event has become a star event in their home country thanks to the high technical level of the players.
The list of winners of the Tenerife Champions Cup is as follows:
 2007: Russian Federation with the team of Prokopiev – Kosharev
 2008: Germany with the team of Reckermann – Urbatzka
 2009: Netherlands with the team of Nummerdor – Schuil

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.