La Gomera Glory At Tecina Golf

The Tenerife and La Gomera golf circuit made the short crossing to San Sebastian in La Gomera on 30 July for the third round of this years competition and 112 eager players took to the Tecina Golf course.

It’s always a great adventure in La Gomera made more enjoyable by the days main sponsors Fred Olsen and Hotel Jardin Tecina. The circuit is blessed with an army of regular sponsors, thanks once again to Turismo de Tenerife, Federación Canaria de Golf, Iberostar Hotels & Resorts, Heineken y Zumos Pago, Feledi Bodas y Eventos, Caroli Health Club from Sheraton La Caleta, C.C Gran Sur, Lexus Canarias, Cadena Ser,, Fred Olsen y Jardín Tecina, MBT calzado fisiológico, Hotel Jardin Tropical, Abama Golf & Spa Resort, Spring Hoteles, Hotel Sandos San Blas, VIK hotels group, Coca Cola, Fonteide, Holiday Golf S.L., Kalise, Hotel Spa Villalba, Ideal Joyeros, Carpas Atlántico, Axa Seguros,, electrodomésticos Max Mark, mipuntuació y cosméticos Mary Kay
There were many prizes to aim for, nearest the flag on the 14th hole went to Javier Gonzalez-Meager Achado. The best player was Jesús Orozco with 39 points and the top scratch player was Ángel Gonzalez Rodriguez with 33 points. The longest drive at the 17th hole brought out the best in the players, for the ladies Maria Isabel Cabrera Amador was on top form and for the men it was Ángel Gonzalez Rodriguez.

Ladies Section

First category

1st. Fca. Reyes Martin with 34 points
2nd. Maria Dolores Sebares Urbano with 34 points
3rd. Maria Luisa Fornies with 32 points

Second category
1st Miriam Muro Rafael with 39 points
2nd. Maria Isabel Cabrera Amador with 38 points
3rd. Pilar Arribas Rodrigo with 30 points

Mens Section

First category

1st. Angel Gonzalez Rodriguez with 40 points
2nd. Jesús Orozco with 39 points
3rd. Jose Manuel Hernandez Martin with 36 points

Second category

1st. John Dale Beckley with 41 points
2nd. Angel Luis Dorta Fumera with 41 points
3rd. Tomás Velazquez Armas with 38 points

Third category

1st. Felipe Mendez Perez with 38 points
2nd. Werner Schwebke with 37 points
3rd. Luis Felipe Hernandez Acevedo with 36 points

The 2011 circuit includes seven rounds at Golf Costa Adeje, Golf del Sur, Tecina Golf, Abama Golf, Golf Las Américas, Buenavista Golf and the grand final at Golf del Sur. There is still time to play in the remaining rounds, starting with the next at Abama Golf on 20 August. Just check out the website of the Asociación de Campos de Golf de Tenerife or email

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *