Golf Costa Adeje Welcomes the 2011 Tenerife Golf Circuit

Now in its fifth year the Tenerife and La Gomera golf circuit has become a much anticipated visitor to Golf Costa Adeje. Despite being in the grip of a major heatwave our staff had the course in top condition on Saturday 18 June and the odd whispy cloud was a welcome cooling addition.

The tournaments reputation ensured a turnout of 158 players and the sponsors were again generous with their backing. Leading the way for the first round was Carloi Health Club and Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, and during the rounds of this years tournament the following local business’s are showing their full support.Turismo de Tenerife, Federación Canaria de Golf, Iberostar Hotels & Resorts, Heineken y Zumos Pago, Feledi Bodas y Eventos, C.C Gran Sur, Lexus Canarias, Cadena Ser,, Fred Olsen y Jardín Tecina, MBT calzado fisiológico, Hotel Jardin Tropical, Abama Golf & Spa Resort, Spring Hoteles, Hotel Sandos San Blas, Vik hoteles, Coca Cola, Fonteide, Holiday Golf S.L., Kalise, Hotel Spa Villalba, Ideal Joyeros, Carpas Atlántico, Axa Seguros, electrodomésticos Max Mark y mipuntuació

Players were keen to get chasing the individual prizes which included nearest the pin at the second hole, that went to Claudia Hueren at 70 cms. The best senior went to Jose Clapes on 40 points while the best scratch player was Alejandro Jimenez Grande with 34 points. Longest drive at the 13 th hole went impressive efforts from Pamela Evans and Sandro Dalesso.

Womens Places

First Category
1st. Claudia Hueren with 38 points
2nd. Maria Teresa Dominguez with 35 points
3rd. Fca. Reyes Martin with 34 points

Second Category

1st Maca Rodriguez with 34 points
2nd. Janette Brockwell with 32 points
3rd. Marilyn Pendleton with 32 points

Mens Places

First Category
1st. José Marcos Carballo with 39 points
2nd. Alejandro Jimenez Grande with 38 points
3rd. Fabrissio Funegra with 38 points

Second Category
1st. Ronald Raymond Cachemaille with 41 points
2nd. Mauro Fdez. Rojas with 40 points
3rd. Paul Greenwood with 39 points

Third Category
1st. Fernando Arias Fernandez with 41 points
2nd. José Clapés with 40 points
3rd. Jonay Miguel Hernández with 39 points

For full scoring details go to the website.

There’s plenty more action to look forward to on the Tenerife and La Gomera golf circuit with rounds at Golf Costa Adeje, Golf del Sur, Tecina Golf, Abama Golf, Golf Las Américas, Buenavista Golf and the grand final at Golf del Sur.

Inscriptions are already being taken for the second round at Golf del Sur on 2nd July, for more detailed information go to the website of the Asociación de Campos de Golf de Tenerife or email

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *